This project would not be possible without the help and support of many people. The Strathmore High School Net Zero team would like to recognize and extend a sincere thank you to all of the groups and individuals that we have collaborated with, including but not limited to:

Carbon Busters

  • Samuel MacDonald
  • Godo Stoyke
  • Shanthu Mano

Golden Hills School Division 75

  • Kevin Paschal
  • Bevan Daverne

Strathmore Municipal Government

  • Lorraine Bauer
  • David Levasseur
  • Ryan Roycroft


  • Strathmore 104.5 More Country


  • Jason Atkinson
  • Michael Tearoe
  • Haoming (Ming) Huang

Alberta Efficiency Alberta

Allison Mostowich

$112,475 was the grant amount from Energy Efficiency Alberta that we won on April 2019 to promote energy efficiency in our community.